Past & Present Group Members

Current Group

Jon Slate – PI
Bilal Ashraf – NERC funded Postdoc
Jo Stonehouse – NERC funding (ACCE doctoral training partnership) PhD student


Independent research fellows
Jocelyn Poissant – Marie Curie fellow; now Leverhulme Fellow at U. of Exeter
Matt Robinson – NERC fellow; now Theme Leader Queensland Brain Institute

Anna Santure – now lecturer at University of Auckland
Jun-Mo Kim – now postdoc at University of Queensland
Kang-Wook Kim – now postdoc at University of Sheffield
Isabelle de Cauwer – lecturer at University of Lille
Jessica Stapley – Marie Curie Fellow, now research fellow at University of Sheffield
Philine Feulner – tenure track group leader at EAWAG, Zurich
Juan Galindo – postdoc at University of Vigo
Robert Ekblom – assistant Prof at Uppsala University
Deborah Johnson – became Assistant Prof at Castleton State College, Vermont
Jake Gratten – Theme Leader at Queensland Brain Institute
Melissa Gunn – scientist at FERA; now guest lecturer at University of Auckland
Gavin Hinten – Department of the Environment, Australia

PhD Students
Sanad Alfadala (2015) – Assist. Prof. at Zoology Unit, PAAET (Kuwait)
Jenny Armstrong (2015) – Wildlife guide at Aigas Field Centre, Scotland
Emily Brown (2012) – postdoc at McGill University
Susan Johnston (2010) – Royal Society URF at University of Edinburgh
Jim Mossman (2008) – postdoc at Brown University
Matt Hale (2007) – Assistant Prof at Texas Christian University

Research Assistants and Technicians
Lola Brookes – Research Technician at Institute of Zoology, London
Alex Ball – postdoc at University of Sheffield
Katie Hartnup – completed PhD at Massey University, New Zealand
Andrew Levison – studied medicine and now a GP
Rachel Tucker – Senior Research Technician, Dept. Animal & Plant Sciences, U of Sheffield